Give to UTC


The department offers four degree programs: the Bachelor of Fine Arts in Studio (BFA), the Bachelor of Science in Art History, the Bachelor of Science in Art Education, and the Bachelor of Arts in Studio. This in addition to a minor in art history.

Generally all art courses provide opportunities for students to: explore and create art within a structured formal curriculum; develop a personal creative voice; explore the history of art; and develop competencies in aesthetic and critical analysis. We strive to help our students achieve the highest possible level of technical skill in specific media and encourage students to intelligently articulate the goals of their work and to solve complex design problems.


The UTC Catalog is the official source for degree requirements and course listings.



Phone 423-425-4178
UTC Fine Arts Center, Room 335
Department 1301
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

UTC is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. For more information, visit here.